Customer reviews are key to the ultimate success of Genius Hair Studio 401.   I love to hear from my customers about what they liked or even what they think might need improvement.  Please leave a review on Google Places ! Customer satisfaction is my primary goal and guarantee.

Ready to find out more?

  •   I have been going to Mary Catherine for about 2 years. I love the way she tailors my hair coloring depending on the time of the year (lighter in summer and darker in fall). She is great with my haircuts as well. She is passionate about her work. I will definitely keep going back to her.

    thumb Tonya R.
    12/05/2016

      I had been going to MC for over a year and have finally had enough. The first time I went to her, she had to bleach my hair four times because she "miscalculated"; therefore, my hair has been breaking ever since. I continued to go to her because she was a family friend and I felt some sort of loyalty toward her. I should have listed to EVERYONE else. Not a single person understood why I continued to go to her because the results were almost always horrible (I was happy with her work a few times). Not only is she always late, she takes a minimum of four hours to color hair. As if that wasn't long enough, you will likely have to go back a second time like me because she didn't color it correctly the first time.  Her other reviews are fantastic but if you asked how many went back and are still with her, I guarantee they all have ceased to do so. She is not a great hairstylist and I wish I stopped going after the first time.

    Also, she gossips about her clients. For example, I now know she has a client who has given over $100K to some guy who is scamming her. If that wasn't enough, she talks constantly about how disgusted she is by the Trans community and that they are going to Hell.

    thumb Lauren H.
    5/20/2018

      Mary Catherine at HAIR BY MC has been my ONLY hairdresser for over 30 years!!! Her attention to detail continues to bring compliments wherever I go about my hair! She uses and sells the finest products that keep my hair in it's healthy condition. I would never go anywhere else! Her professionalism and caring attitude is outstanding! The one hour drive from League City is well worth it! TRY HER OUT AND YOU WILL BE WOW'ed!!! Oh, and by the way her new salon is awesome!!!

    thumb Linda S.
    10/28/2016

      I have gone to Mary Catherine for my haircuts and styles for several years now, and I am never disappointed! I recently made an appointment to dye my hair for the first time, and I was very nervous. She took the time to discuss every detail with me until I felt like I really had a vision of what I wanted, and she delivered EXACTLY what we had discussed. I've gotten nothing but compliments! It looks completely natural but also very vibrant! She took the time to use several colors and blend them all perfectly. Mary Catherine always listens to what I want and really has a wonderful eye so she is able to help you figure out what is best for you. I would 100% recommend her to anyone!

    thumb Madeline K.
    10/17/2016
  •   Mary Catherine at Hair by MC has been styling my hair since I got out of college in 2001. I met her while I was at a modeling school. I can not say enough good things about her. She thought me so much! How to style my  wavy hair without any heating tools, how to take care of my hair with Kevin Murphy products, how to blow dry my hair, the list goes on! She is also a coloring expert! She not only is passionate about color but continues learning about the latest coloring techniques and products. I'm a dark brunette and I've gone through phases of blonde, purple, highlighted hair, you name it and she has done a fabulous job not damaging my hair and providing amazing color to the point that I often get asked where I get my color done. She cuts your hair the way you want her to and listens to your input to provide an amazing cut. Once you go to MC you won't go anywhere else! I now bring my young kids and my husband who has very thick hair and they only go to her as well! Don't take my word for it try her out for yourself!

    thumb Natalie E.
    11/12/2016

      I have been a customer of MaryCatherine for close to 20 years. I do not let anyone else cut my hair. She spends a lot of time cutting each strand of hair by hand with her scissors,and does not let me out of the chair until every hair is perfectly located and cut exactly the correct length. I highly recommend that you give her a try. Thanks

    thumb Steven G.
    10/06/2017

      Mary Catherine at HAIR BY MC has been my ONLY hairdresser for over 30 years!!! Her attention to detail continues to bring compliments wherever I go about my hair! She uses and sells the finest products that keep my hair in it's healthy condition. I would never go anywhere else! Her professionalism and caring attitude is outstanding! The one hour drive from League City is well worth it! TRY HER OUT AND YOU WILL BE WOW'ed!!! Oh, and by the way her new salon is awesome!!!

    thumb Linda S.
    10/28/2016

      I have gone to Mary Catherine for my haircuts and styles for several years now, and I am never disappointed! I recently made an appointment to dye my hair for the first time, and I was very nervous. She took the time to discuss every detail with me until I felt like I really had a vision of what I wanted, and she delivered EXACTLY what we had discussed. I've gotten nothing but compliments! It looks completely natural but also very vibrant! She took the time to use several colors and blend them all perfectly. Mary Catherine always listens to what I want and really has a wonderful eye so she is able to help you figure out what is best for you. I would 100% recommend her to anyone!

    thumb Madeline K.
    10/17/2016

Ready to find out more?